Sing a Song

Sing a song of sixpence
A pocket full of rye
Four and twenty blackbirds
Baked in a pie . . .
The cook is now awaiting trial
on a charge of cruelty to animals
.

About crimsonprose

After years as a multi-colour octopus in entertainment, now chilling and writing
This entry was posted in Silly Rhymes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sing a Song

  1. Not what I was looking for but awesome anyway! Nice one!

  2. duffythewriter says:

    I love your rhymes. They remind me a lot of the Revolting Rhymes by Roald Dahl. I read them over and over as a child with my brother. Happy memories of grossed out nursery rhymes! Thank you.
    Duffy

  3. Brian Bixby says:

    I like your children’s sense of humor.

    • crimsonprose says:

      Reply from Middle Daughter: We hadn’t the choice, she thrust it upon us. In my defence, quirky humour is a family trait, I suffered it from my father. He suffered it from his mother. Nurture or nature?

      • Brian Bixby says:

        I tend toward nature, as my own sense of humor was mostly foreign to my parents.
        To Middle Daughter (from a middle child): The best revenge is to develop your own unique sense of humor. It helps all the times when you’re not first, because you’re not the oldest, you’re not the youngest. etc.

Leave a Reply

